QuickBooks Multi-User Mode

QuickBooks must operate in single-user mode when performing a number of tasks including:

  • Creating Portable Company file

  • Rebuilding Data

  • Copy Company File

  • Importing & Exporting

  • Set Closing Date

  • 1099 Wizard

  • Change Bank Feeds

  • Schedule Reports

  • Work with Accountant's Copy

  • Payroll Setup

  • Changing Company Preferences

Sometimes folks forget to revert to multi-user mode after performing single-user tasks. Click File, then "Switch to Multi-user Mode" or vice versa get yourself to where you need to be.



Slingshot Information Systems is well versed in supporting QuickBooks users. Reach out if you ever need assistance.